Cardano (ADA):

Cardano was created by Charles Hoskinson, co-founder of Ethereum, in September 2017. Like Ethereum, Cardano has been developed as a platform for decentralized applications and smart contracts.

Like EOS, the difference between Cardano and Ethereum is that it makes many technical improvements in Ethereum technology. Cardano is considered the third generation and the most advanced blockchain technology (like EOS and NEO), making it one of the top ten cryptocurrencies in 2019.

Litecoin (LTC):

Litecoin dates back to 2011 and was founded by former Google employee Charlie Lee. It is built on Bitcoin’s own blockchain and aims to improve it.

Therefore, just like Bitcoin, Litecoin is just a digital currency and does not provide a platform for smart contracts.

Litecoin is one of the most popular cryptocurrencies that has stood the test of time and has been around for more than 7 years.


Stellar (XLM):

Stellar was invented by Jed McCaleb in 2014, who is also the founder of Ripple. In fact, Ripple is difficult to fork to Stellar, and the Stellar Development Foundation was born. Like Ripple, Stellar is committed to improving the efficiency of cross-border payments.



Founded in 2015, IOTA is the most unique coin among other similar cryptocurrencies. It is the only one using a new protocol invention called “Tangle” instead of blockchain technology.

You may have heard of the Internet of Things (IoT), a technology that enables communication between various objects with sensors over the Internet. IOTA is committed to making the technology more secure, seamless and scalable.



NEO is a Chinese cryptocurrency that was founded by Da Hongfei in 2014. Did you know it was originally called AntShares? In fact, it was not renamed NEO until June 2017!


Since NEO is similar to its competitors in the top ten cryptocurrency Ethereum, it is often referred to as “China Ethereum.” It also provides a blockchain-based platform for developing smart contracts and launching ICOs.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *